Chateau Rouge Green Tea by Meshell

07/06/2012 14:39

https://www.chateaurougetea.com/jasmine-downy-pearls.html

 

Here is a direct link to this product.

I was lucky enough to win this product in a Facebook competition. I LOVE tea (my cupboard full of several different kinds of tea with vouch for that!). I also love trying new tea so I was very happy to have won this product as I had never tried it before.

I can tell you this tea did not disappoint! If you like green tea you should try this. I know that it is a little on the pricey side for some tea but let me tell you it would be worth every penny. When you first open the tin (which is beautiful in its own right) the smell is the first thing that hits you. It is aromatic without being overpowering and you can defiantly smell the hints of Jasmine. A good tea should have a good smell as it is all part of the experience, and this tea has a perfectly balanced smell.

The first little sip was amazing. An infusion of tastes that complimented each other perfectly I didn't want to cup to end. I have had several cups since that first cup and I have to say I could drink it all day. I have one last thing to add as well. I have had cheaper green tea's that I thought were amazing, but this blows them all out of the water (no pun intended!). The amount you actually need to use to make a flavorsome cup of tea is much less than cheaper brands, which means that it is economical as well as tasty, what more could you ask for?!